Invitation to the dance(r)

music for contemporary dance by David Jason Snow

The compositions of David Jason Snow have been performed in concert by the Ensemble Intercontemporain at the Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris, the Banda Municipal de Bilbao at the Euskalduna Palace in Bilbao, The New Juilliard Ensemble at the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and many other artists and ensembles internationally. His fixed media audio and visual works have been performed at the Musinfo Journées Art & Science Festival in Bourges, the Festival Exhibitronic in Strasbourg, the Festival Internacional de Video Arte y Música Visual in Mexico City, the Sound Thought Festival in Glasgow, Echofluxx in Prague, and the Toronto International Electroacoustic Symposium. Snow has been the recipient of awards and grants from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Maryland State Arts Council, the ASCAP Foundation, and BMI, and he has been an artist resident at Yaddo in Saratoga Springs, New York, and the Millay Colony for the Arts in Austerlitz, New York.

For information about use of audio files from this site for performance, contact us.

A night in Jakarta:

Dance of the Red Tiger Devil:

Zippy's new age dance:

Onde sulla spiaggia:

The velvet gentleman (ballet indigeste):

Wave dynamics:


Beat me mama 29 to the bar:

Beat me mama 23 to the octave, 29 to the bar:

Dance movements:

Mon coeur appartient à DADA: